Snowshoe to Troll Falls

DSC03174

DSC03175

If you’re not a winter activity enthusiast, I can empathize with how miserable and long this season is.

I’m fortunate in the sense that most of my interests centre around ice and snow. From when I was a wee little thing, ice rinks were my second home (I dabbled with figure skating before getting involved with ringette, then continued to hone my skating and endurance skills with Power Skating sessions). The coulee hills at my parents’ farm were the best tobogganing hills for miles around. And now, I happen to live very close to the mountains, which means I can get in a day of snowboarding with minimum hassle.

After this past weekend, I can add snowshoeing to my repertoire, too! It was my first time out, so the brief trail to Troll Falls was a suitable distance. Also, it was pretty cold. I had to keep my camera close to my body (read: tucked into the waistband of my pants!), to keep the battery warm enough so I could get a few pictures.

DSC03178

DSC03182 DSC03181

Troll Falls1 DSC03184

~C.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

