A little late, but…I made it home?

p and c

The four month mark since I arrived home has just passed.
It feels like ages ago since I got off that plane and was reunited with Phil.

…ages ago since we took a roadtrip out to Radium and the weather was hot and I got to experience a bit of late summer to break up my back-to-back winters. (I thought I was oh-so clever when I strategically planned my move to NZ so I got back-to-back summers. It obviously caught up with me.)

…ages ago since I spent countless hours scouring the internet for a job; a home for Phil and I; everything to go into said home. (We were both essentially starting over from scratch.)

Time can be quite tricksy.

So I figure it’s time to dust off the ol’ blog. I’m on a new adventure of sorts – but for this one, I’ve traded my nomadic shoes in for ones with more roots.

That’s not to say that I haven’t got a lot of exciting things planned for the upcoming year. It just means that for the first time ever, I have a place that actually feels like a home. Actually, I have a place that I share with a pretty wonderful guy who makes it feel like home.

~C.

Leila collage

PS. Leila-dog is over the moon now that we’re home. She loves her new yard, she loves all the snow and she loves being surrounded by (almost) all her favorite people. Particularly Phil and my mum…they have a tendency to spoil her relentlessly. But Marjo is the one that’s missing, as she’s still in NZ. She creates a void that’s pretty hard to fill. 😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A little late, but…I made it home?

  1. I am glad your leave of absence has come to an end. I’ll be expecting regular updates now please πŸ™‚ Miss you so much… and so does NZ. ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

