“Just &#^@!%* do it already” – my inner pep talks

Tonight was my first BodyCombat class here in New Zealand. And I fell in love with it all over again.

I don’t know why it took me so long to finally go. I used to go in Canada and really enjoyed it there too! It was reminiscent of my kickboxing days. I love giving a good kick.

Except when it’s one of those jump kicks done with so much enthusiasm that when your “bad” knee gives out, you drop onto the floor like an anvil in front of everyone and for a moment or two, you’re too stunned to even figure out if  you’re in pain or not.

Am I the only one that’s happened to?

This class was pretty incident-free. Minus the part where I kind of booted the person next to me while doing a side kick. It’s okay though. I know her! It was a love tap.

I still had so much energy after the class, although I was a sweaty mess. I can’t wait for the next one. I’m so glad I just went and did it, instead of making excuses and putting it off. All it took was 55 minutes of my time to renew my motivation and interest in group exercise again.

~C.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

